Hon. Umar Yusuf Yabo Member of the House of Representatives

Project record · Healthcare

Donu Primary Healthcare Centre

On 1 February 2026, Tribune Online reported that Hon. Umar Yusuf Yabo, Member representing Yabo/Shagari Federal Constituency, inspected the completed and renovated Donu Primary Healthcare Centre. The Whistler Newspaper reported the same inspection two days later, on 3 February 2026, describing the facility as newly completed and renovated.

Four further outlets carried the same inspection in that week. Blueprint Newspapers reported on 2 February 2026 that the lawmaker had completed and donated the primary healthcare centre to the Donu community, and inspected the site of the renovated centre; the Daily Nigerian reported it as part of ongoing work to improve access to healthcare and social infrastructure; West Nigeria, the ThisDay network outlet, ran it on 2 February 2026 under the byline of Onuminya Innocent; and Naija Tips Land republished the Blueprint report.

During the visit he assessed the quality of the renovation and engaged community leaders, health workers and residents. He is reported to have expressed satisfaction with the standard of the work, and to have described the centre as part of a broader initiative to strengthen community-level healthcare delivery.

Single-storey health centre with a green hipped metal roof, cream walls above a dark brown dado, a covered entrance porch with two dark doors, and tiled steps across the front, standing on bare ground.

Front elevation, photographed on 13 December 2025.

Photo: Office of Hon. Umar Yusuf Yabo

Project overview

Location
Donu, Yabo/Shagari Federal Constituency, Sokoto State
Sector
Healthcare — primary healthcare
Status
Completed and renovated, as reported February 2026; reported by Blueprint Newspapers as donated to the Donu community
Inspection date
Reported 1 and 3 February 2026
Nature of intervention
Renovation of an existing primary healthcare centre, reported as newly completed
People present
Reported as the member, community leaders, health workers and residents

All fields above are taken from Tribune Online (1 February 2026), Blueprint Newspapers (2 February 2026), the Daily Nigerian (2 February 2026), West Nigeria (2 February 2026) and The Whistler (3 February 2026). None of these publications states a contract value, a contractor, a completion date, or the number of households served, so this site does not state any of those. The donation to the community rests on Blueprint Newspapers and its syndication, and is presented as that report. A before-and-after comparison is deliberately not presented, because no verified photograph of the facility before the works has been located — see the note below the gallery.

Gallery

Four reserved slots. Each will carry its own caption, date, location, photographer, source and permission status once cleared.

Consultation or treatment room

Interior of the renovated facility. No interior photograph of this specific centre was located during research.

Date
2026-02 (expected)
Location
Donu
Photographer
Not assigned
Source
Office supply pending

Permission status: Office-supplied — pending release

Facility signage

Signage is the most reliable way to evidence which facility a photograph shows, and is the cheapest image to obtain from the Office.

Date
2026-02 (expected)
Location
Donu
Photographer
Not assigned
Source
Office supply pending

Permission status: Office-supplied — pending release

Inspection visit

Hon. Umar Yusuf Yabo inspected the completed and renovated centre in February 2026 and engaged community leaders, health workers and residents.

Date
2026-02
Location
Donu
Photographer
Not stated by the publication
Source
Tribune Online

Permission status: Permission Required

Community engagement

Tribune’s report records engagement with community leaders, health workers and residents, but does not caption individual frames. No specific caption is written here until the Office identifies the photograph.

Date
2026-02
Location
Donu
Photographer
Not stated by the publication
Source
Tribune Online

Permission status: Permission Required

Centre presented to the community

Blueprint Newspapers reported that the lawmaker completed and donated the centre to the Donu community, and inspected the site of the renovated facility.

Date
2026-02
Location
Donu
Photographer
Not stated by the publication
Source
Blueprint Newspapers

Permission status: Permission Required

No before-and-after comparison is shown. A comparison slider would require two verified photographs of this same facility from before and after the works, ideally from a comparable viewpoint. No pre-works photograph of Donu Primary Healthcare Centre was located. Rather than simulate one, or age a photograph artificially, the component is omitted.
What is needed to publish this gallery. Either written permission from Tribune Online and The Whistler, or original photographs supplied by the Office. Ten verified photographs are worth more to this archive than fifty questionable ones — four honest slots are published here, and they stay empty until they can be filled properly.